Swatches: I Theodora You and Lights of Emerald City

20 Mar

Hello

I couldn’t help myself and removed my skeleton mani to swatch some of my new polishes from my haul yesterday. I tried out two of the polishes I got from the Great and Powerful Oz collection.

I used three coats of I Theodora You which is a very girlie, pretty, pale pink. It’s opaque in three coats but I actually would go for four just for peace of mind if I was wearing it on its own. I really like this polish and I’m glad I got it! It seems ideal for jelly sandwiches but also has great build ability.

Over the top I used Lights of Emerald City. When I heard there was going to be a wizard of Oz type collection I was really expecting greens, reds, yellows.. Like most people were really!! But after seeing the trailer and sneak peeks for this movie I understand where the collection was going. I love how cute and romantic this polish is and it’s the first polish I have that has square glitter, so I was very excited about that. I did have to do some dabbing for the square pieces but that’s to be expected.

Well, that’s all for today! Just a quick swatcharoonie share before I have a wee nap then go to hot yoga – which BTW is the best method of exercise!

Oh! Please LIKE my Facebook page too! :)

20130320-164203.jpg

20130320-164219.jpg

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 298 other followers

